Beatitudes Explained

Vecchini Silvia
Item Code
Pauline Books & Media B

This fourth addition to the Explained series helps children ages 8 to 12 (grade levels three to seven) discover the meaning behind the eight Beatitudes-guidelines for living as Jesus taught us. This standalone volume helps children understand the passage from Matthew's gospel known as the Sermon on the Mount. At first glance, the Beatitudes can appear to be confusing. How are we "blessed" when we mourn? How are those who are "poor" in spirit also blessed? This easy-to-follow book breaks the Beatitudes down into simple scripturally based lessons, inspiring children with concrete exercises for spiritual formation. Engaging illustrations and activities for use in the classroom and beyond will help children walk in the footsteps of Jesus.

5.50 x 8.50
Silvia Vecchini was born in 1975 in Saint Francis's province-Perugia, Italy-and holds a degree in modern literature from the Theological Institute of Assisi. She is the author of numerous books for children as well as a number of volumes of scholarly and educational material. Along with her husband, Antonio Vincenti, Silvia founded the Sycamore Group, which promotes the work of children and adolescent authors and illustrators and focuses on catechetical story-telling. The Creed Explained and The Ten Commandments Explained are her two bestselling titles with Pauline Books & Media.

"Usable for intermediate or middle schoolers, the text is rich but attainable and is well organized to either use as a resource book or to read from cover to cover. If you are looking to move away from your traditional text for a unit on the Beatitudes, a class set of these would be awesome."
-Katie Bogner, Look to Him and Be Radiant Reviewer and Fifth Grade Teacher

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Beatitudes Explained
Your Rating

Related products